## A. Elections and appointments

63/405. Appointment of members of the Committee on Conferences

 $B^1$ 

At its 75th plenary meeting, on 20 February 2009, the General Assembly, in accordance with paragraph 2 of its resolution 43/222 B of 21 December 1988, took note of the appointment by its President, after consultations with the Chairman of the regional group concerned on the Committee on Conferences for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2009, to fill the seventh vacancy.

As a result, the Committee on Conferences is composed of the following twenty-one Member States: RGENTINA,\*\* A,\*\*\* N

IGERIA,\* PHILIPPINES,\*\*\* R USSIAN FEDERATION,\*\*\* S ENEGAL,\* SYRIAN ARAB REPUBLIC,\* TUNISIA\*\* and UNITED STATES OF AMERICA.\*\*

63/408. Appointment of members of the Committee on Contributions

 $B^2$ 

At its 84th plenary meeting, on 26 May 2009, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committeeappointed Ms. Gönke Roscher as a member of the Committee on Contributions for a term of office beginning on 26 May 2009 and ending on 31 December 2011, as a result of the resignation of Mr. Thomas Thomma.

As a result, the Committee on Contributions is composed as follows: Mr. JossephoA SATCHIVI (Benin),\*\* Mr. Kenshiro AKIMOTO (Japan),\* Mr. Meshal AL-MANSOUR (Kuwait),\* Mr. Abdelmalek BOUHEDDOU (Algeria),\*\* Mr. Petru DUMITRIU (

<sup>\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2009.

<sup>\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2010.

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2011.